Amish: Out of Order

In this ten-part series Amish: Out of Order, follow the trials and tribulations of individuals who have made the decision to leave the Amish community behind. Due to their religious beliefs, most Amish refuse to be photographed or videotaped—even ex-Amish risk permanent shunning by their family and community for appearing on camera. The ex-Amish in this program accept that risk.


Season 1.0

1. Amish 101 (2012-04-17)
2. Culture Clash (2012-04-24)
3. Can't Go Home Again (2012-05-01)
4. 9-to-5 Amish (2012-05-08)
5. Amish in Public (2012-05-15)
6. Mending Fences (2012-05-22)
7. Change of Faith (2012-05-29)
8. Living Fast (2012-06-12)
9. Family Affairs (2012-06-05)
10. A Very Ex-Amish Christmas (2012-06-19)